When was the movie “Angel Has Fallen” released?

Ric Roman Waugh has directed the classic movie “Angel Has Fallen”. It is a 2019 American action thriller film. Following Olympus Has Fallen (2013) and London Has Fallen (2015), this is the third installment in the Has Fallen film series (2016). 

Who are among cast members?

  • Gerard Butler
  • Morgan Freeman
  • Jada Pinkett Smith
  • Lance Reddick
  • Tim Blake Nelson
  • Piper Perabo
  • Nick Nolte
  • Danny Huston

When was the film announced?

Roman Waugh was hired in July 2017 after the film was publicly announced in October 2016. After that, new cast members were added in early 2018. Finally, the shooting of the movie began in Bulgaria and the United Kingdom in February of that year.

Moreover, Michael Landes was cast as White House Chief of Staff Sam Wilcox on March 21, 2018. Later, David Buckley was announced as the film’s composer on January 22, 2019.

Where was the filming done?

“Angel Has Fallen” began filming at Virginia Water Lake. It was also filmed United Kingdom and Bulgaria. Pinewood Studios, Bray Studios, Longcross Studios, and Nu Boyana Film Studios were also used for filming.


When was the movie released and how was the response?

On August 23, 2019, the film was released in the United States.

Angel Has Fallen grossed $69 million in the United States and Canada and $78.5 million in other regions, totaling $147.5 million worldwide.



Alan Siegel, the series’ director, confirmed plans for a fourth, fifth, and sixth film, as well as local-language TV spin-offs to tie in with the theatrical features, in November 2019. At the American Film Market in November 2020, it was announced that a fourth film, titled Night Has Fallen, was in production with Butler returning.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *