Who will not return in New Amsterdam Season 5?

One major cast member will not return for the 5th and last season of New Amsterdam, which has upset the fandom.

Freema Agyeman will not return for the 5th season of New Amsterdam. She broke this news to her fans through her Instagram account.

Even Max had a hard time accepting it. It was heartbreaking to see them like that, especially for Max, as he spent the whole day trying to perfect the wedding.

Other than Agyeman, expect the majority of the cast members to return for New Amsterdam Season 5; Eggold, Janet Montgomery (Lauren Bloom), Jocko Sims (Floyd Reynolds), Tyler Labine (Iggy Frome).

The officials have not yet revealed the reasons behind discontinuing it, but we are assuming that it was because of the low ratings and viewership that the show got.